Lewisham Lib Dems announce their council candidates

Lewisham Lib Dems have a full slate of 54 candidates standing for councillor across all of Lewisham’s 18 wards

Lewisham Liberal Democrats have successfully submitted nomination forms to Lewisham Council for local elections on May 3rd for a full slate of 54 councillor candidates across Lewisham’s 18 wards.

This ensures that every Lewisham resident has the opportunity to vote for three Liberal Democrat council candidates on May 3rd 2018, plus Lib Dem Mayoral candidate Chris Maines.

Chris Maines, Lewisham Liberal Democrats Mayoral candidate commented:

"The Liberal Democrats have an impressive team of candidates, with a range of experiences and backgrounds that reflect Lewisham. Among our team, we are pleased to have young people who are students in the borough and bring their experiences of growing up in Lewisham. We have an EU Citizen whose future has been disrupted by the Government pushing for a damaging Brexit. The team also includes several people who have previously served as local councillors, they understand the system and how to achieve success for their residents."

"The team supporting me as the Mayoral candidate provide the experience and vision to ensure that local services develop to meet the needs of local residents."

The full list of candidates can be found below:


Chris Maines             

Anthony Crowther  

Nadya Phoenix 

Lee Green

Mark Rochell          

Jonathan Bostock     

Grace Calder       

Grove Park

Linda Hawkins    

Ben Brooks       

Peter Ramrayka

Catford South

Diana Cashin

Julian Hawkins

Peter Hoskin


Janet Hurst

Mark Morris

Vijay Naidu

Rushey Green

George Crozier

Andrew McIlraith

Heidi Degen


Danny Dignan

Simon Thorley

Joan Labrom

Crofton Park

Bobby Dean

Rosalind Huish

Bunmi Wajero


Marcus Mayers

Brenda Murray

Martin Passande


Peter Wells

Gary Williams

(Ann) Marie Belsey

New Cross

Jeremy Barnett

Norval Scott

Averil Leimon

Telegraph Hill

Adetokunbo Fatukasi

Cheryl Baum

Jem Smith


Richard Hebditch

Deborah Hudson

Tony (Anthony) Lloyd

Lewisham Central

David Williamson

Katie Anderson

Marc Postle

Forest Hill

Margot Wilson

Ed Veasey

Mark Bennett

Perry Vale

Alex Feakes

Bill Town

Katja Sarmiento-Mirwaldt


Sarah Morris

Catherine Polling

Peter George


(Arthur) Philip Peake

Jane Russell

Owen Sharp


Share this post on social media:

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.